Section AGM nominees

The following nominees are eligible for election to the Section committee.

Name: Lorraine McCrorie
Committee Role: Committee Member
Supporting statement: I will support my fellow Committee members by attending and contributing at monthly meetings, and provide assistance where needed.

Name: Kevin Dacre
Committee Role: Committee Member
Supporting statement: I am recently qualified and a reasonably new member to IOSH and feel I would like to give something back for all the assistance I have received from IOSH public services sector and the wider IOSH community.

Name: Mark Midgley
Committee Role: Secretary
Supporting statement: I have been a committee member with NW Branch/ Public Services Section for many years and an attendee and contributor for many more. I feel the time is right for a step up to be more involved in the management of the section. The position of Secretary has recently become vacant and I would like to take on the challenge of this role.

Name: Kathleen Parkinson
Committee Role: Committee Member
Supporting statement: Continuation of existing position since 1982.

Name: Julie Wood
Committee Role: Treasurer
Supporting statement:  Continuation of existing role.

Name: Philip Grundy
Committee Role: Chair
Supporting statement: After some 40 plus years in the Health and Safety field most of which in a high risk industry I wish to continue putting something back. And supporting mentoring people new or established in the industry.  And being part of and supporting our committee to provide a varied and interesting programme of presentations at our meetings.